Lifetime To Lifetime

by Hot Freak Nation



Hot Freak Nation is led by the songwriting team of Greg Roberson (Tiger High, Reigning Sound, Arthur Lee’s Love) and Don Main (The Late Show). The Band features Roberson's Tiger High bandmates Jake Vest, Toby Vest, and Greg Faison.

Roberson, who has acquired an impressive resume as the original drummer for Reigning Sound, featured on their Lp's "Break Up Break Down", "Time Bomb High School", "Too Much Guitar", and "Home For Orphans". In 2005 Roberson joined Rich Retard (The Retards & Lost Sounds) and Jack Oblivian (Oblivians & Compulsive Gamblers) in the Knaughty Knights to release one Ep on Jay Retard’s Shattered Records label. In late 2005, Roberson was approached by sixties psychedelic icon Arthur Lee to put together a new version of LOVE based out of Roberson and Lee’s hometown of Memphis. Roberson worked with Lee & Love until Lee’s untimely death in late 2006. Roberson also logged time as a member of Jack & Greg Oblivians Compulsive Gamblers and with Jack Oblivians Tennessee Tearjerkers.

In 1997 Roberson was working as Music Supervisor to director Mark Pellington (Henry Poole Is Here, Arlington Road, The Mothman Prophesies, I Melt With You, U2 3D) on the movie, "Going All The Way", a coming of age film set in 1954 that starred Rachel Weisz, Ben Affleck, Rose McGowen, Amy Locane,Jeremy Davies, Lesley Ann Warren, and Jill Clayburgh.

Roberson was on location with Pellington when he met Don Main in the legendary Indianapolis watering hole The Red Key, a bar frequented by Kurt Vonnegut and "Going All The Way" author Dan Wakefield. Roberson and Main immediately started writing songs. The two formed a musical bond that has lasted years and produced a large catalog of songs.

Hot Freak Nation's debut record, "Lifetime To Lifetime", was recorded in Memphis, Tn by Toby Vest (Tiger High) at High/Low Recording and produced by the bands songwriters Roberson & Main with Toby Vest. The record is available on CD & for Digital download through Trashy Creatures Records and on Cassette through Trashy Creatures Records/Burger Records.


released July 17, 2012

Hot Freak Nation Is:

Greg Roberson - Drums, Percussion, Songs
Don Main - Lead Vocals, Guitar, Keyboards, Songs
Jake Vest - Lead Guitar, Keyboards, Backup Vocals
Greg Faison - Bass
Toby Vest - Backup Vocals

All Songs Written By: Greg Roberson & Don Main
Everyday Parade Music ASCAP
Produced By: Don Main & Greg Roberson with Toby Vest
Recorded & Mixed By: Toby Vest at High/Low Recording
Mastered By: Brad Blackwood at Euphonic Masters


all rights reserved



Trashy Creatures Records Memphis, Tennessee

Trashy Creatures Records is a Memphis, Tn based record label that specializes in psych rock, garage rock, power pop, & psychedelic
Artists: Tiger High, The Late Show, Hot Freak Nation, The Trashed Romeos, and Scissors & The Cuts.

contact / help

Contact Trashy Creatures Records

Streaming and
Download help

If you like Lifetime To Lifetime, you may also like: